Haryali Teej

Teej is one of the most celebrated festivals of the country where the bond of marriage is paid special reverence.

On the day of Teej, women are given the liberty to add colors to their lives, while on the other hand, they voluntarily observe strictness for the welfare of their husbands.

Teej is sub-divided into four major types. They are as follows:

  • Akha Teej
  • Hariyali Teej
  • Kajari Teej
  • Hartalika Teej

Each of the Teej festivals has its own significance and add vibrancy to a woman’s life in their unique way. 

Hariyali Teej is celebrated on the third day of Shukla Paksha (bright fortnight) in the Hindu month of Shravan. Hence, this day is also known as Shravani Teej. The day of Haryali Teej marks a special significance in the lives of Hindu women. They observe Hariyali Teej Vrat (fast) to safeguard their husband’s life. The day is also popular as Singhara Teej and Haryali Teej (due to dialectic variations).

We are the Uttarkashi Mineral Corporation, is the only company duly licensed, approved and authorized by Uttarakhand Government, to pack the holy Gangajal in its purest form. From drawing of Gangajal from the sacred river Ganges till packing, Gangajal is kept untouched from human hands. Gangajal is not treated chemically in the entire packing process, so that its sanctity is not spoilt. 

Our motto is to retain our civilization and culture alive, that’s why we are dedicated to provide Gangajal –The holy water to your door step, all over the world… 






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s